Four Georgia counties designated as primary natural disaster areas –

(USDA / FSA / October 27, 2021) – This natural disaster secretariat designation enables the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Agricultural Services Agency (FSA) to provide much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from disasters natural resources through emergency loans. Emergency loans can be used to meet a variety of recovery needs, including replacing essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganizing a farm, or refinancing certain debts. FSA will review loans based on the extent of losses, available collateral, and repayment capacity.

Affected area: Georgia

Start a disaster: Tropical Storm Elsa, excessive winds and excessive precipitation on July 7, 2021

Registration deadline: June 20, 2022

Eligible main counties: Echols, Lanier, Lowndes and Pierce

Contiguous counties also eligible:

Application Bacon Brantley Clinch Articles
Atkinson Berrien streams to cook Wayne

Florida: Columbia, Hamilton and Madison

More resources
On, the Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool, Disaster Assistance Factsheet, and Farm Loan Discovery Tool can help you determine your options. program or loan. To file a notice of loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA service center.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.